Raman Mikroskopie Labor

Einführung

1995 gründete ich das Raman-Mikroskopielabor für die Untersuchung und Charakterisierung von Materialien durch die Raman-Mikroskopie. Ich interessiere mich besonders für Nanomaterialien und mikrostrukturierte Materialien, d.h. mit Inhomogenitäten in der Größenordnung von wenigen Mikrometern in Zusammensetzung, Orientierung, Spannung, Kristallinität usw.

Experimentelle Ausrüstung

Das Labor begann mit dem Erwerb eines Renishaw Ramascope 2000 Raman Mikrospektrometers, mit der Möglichkeit der Punkt-für-Punkt-Spektralkartierung (konfokale Mikroskopie mit Lateral- und Tiefenauflösung).

Publikationen

Eine Zusammenstellung der veröffentlichten Ergebnisse finden Sie auf der Seite der Publikationen.

Beispiele

Die folgenden Abbildungen veranschaulichen die Anwendung der Raman-Mikroskopie auf die chemische Bildgebung in der Materialwissenschaft. Die Daten wurden im Raman Microscopy Lab des Materials Science Institute of Madrid, CSIC, in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Gruppen gewonnen.

(H,Li)NbO3 optical waveguide

Polymer penetration into porous silicon

LiNbO3 optical waveguide by ion irradiation

Raman Microscopy Lab

Intro

In 1995 I started the Raman Microscopy Laboratory for the study and characterization of materials by Raman microspectroscopy. I am specially interested in nanomaterials and microestructured materials, i.e., with inhomogeneities of the order of a few micrometers in composition, orientation, stress, crystallinity, etc.

Experimental equipment

The lab started with the acquisition of a Renishaw Ramascope 2000 Raman microspectrometer, with the possibility of point by point spectral mapping (confocal microscopy with lateral and depth resolution).

Publications

See the page of publications for a compilation of published results.

Examples

The following figures illustrate the application of Raman microscopy to chemical imaging in materials science. The data were obtained at the Raman Microscopy Lab of the Materials Science Institute of Madrid, CSIC, in collaboration with other groups.

(H,Li)NbO3 optical waveguide

Polymer penetration into porous silicon

LiNbO3 optical waveguide by ion irradiation